People said that nobody escaped alive from Blackbeard’s Queen Anne’s Revenge, yet one of his wives, Prudence Lutrelle manages a daring escapes and survives. She leaves the ship bearing a beautiful Emerald necklace. Many years later the necklace gives her descendant, Anna O’Neill, a hint at recovering the treasure of Blackbeard. Anna, accompanied by her life time love Casey, travel to a remote island in North Carolina to search for the treasure with which she will ransom her daughter, kidnapped by her husband in a daring insurance fraud plot. Anna’s husband, in desperate financial straits, has engineered a scheme to follows them to the island, intent on killing his wife, Casey, and their seventeen year old daughter and making away with the treasure.

Come to a deserted island in the Pamlico Sound, near Washington, North Carolina. The wind blows in mockery of your efforts, howling like the demonic laugh of Blackbeard. Somewhere on St. Margaret’s lies Blackbeard’s treasure, and you must follow a map that no one has ever deciphered to find the riches. Beware, though: three mysterious characters will meet you there. Emerald begins with a pirate assault on a merchant vessel. Blackbeard, or Edward Teach, terrorized the east coast of America from Nova Scotia down to the Virgin Islands. This book shows how people with a unique mental power called the Knack fight against the evil of pirates from 1715 to the present day, and even includes a long look at the court of King Arthur, and his chief advisor Myrthynne, who also had the most powerful manifestation of the Knack. This book, then, flows in several time periods and pulls together romance, villainy and a dramatic treasure, all of which frame a love story between a woman with the Knack and a man devoted to loving and protecting her.

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available

Price: from $4.99

Loading Updating cart...

Recent Posts